Herman J. Hoose Distinguished Service Award

This recognition is given to a SDITE member who has contributed both to the advancement of the transportation profession and to ITE at the District levels. Established in 1972, this high award considers personal traits such as integrity, morality, and leadership, individual accomplishments such as traffic engineering innovations, technical research, and paper writing, and dedicated service in ITE. Herman J. Hoose (NC) was a founding member of ITE’s Southern Section in 1953 and President in 1961.

Past Tennessee recipients are:

1982 Earl Williams, Jr.
1987 Jack Marcellis
1992 Edward E. Watt
1993 James W. Yarbrough
2003 Marble J. Hensley
2008 Bob Stammer
2012 John Van Winkle
2013 Craig Hanchey

TSITE Member Login
TSITE Sponsors

*(denotes required field)
TSITE on Facebook
Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional... Valid CSS!