Marble J. Hensley Outstanding Individual Activity Award

This recognition is given to a SDITE member who has contributed both to the advancement of the transportation profession and to ITE at the District level. Established in 1972, this award considers personal traits such as integrity, morality, and leadership, individual accomplishments such as traffic engineering innovations, technical research, and paper writing, and dedicated service in ITE. Marble J. Hensley (TN) was a founding member of ITE’s Southern Section in 1953 and President in 1962.

Past Tennessee recipients are:

1977 Jack Marcellis
1980 James W. Yarborough
1996 Bob Murphy
2001 John Van Winkle
2003 Craig Hanchey
2008 Hollis Loveday
2011 Cindy Pionke
2012 Jeff Hammond

TSITE Member Login
TSITE Sponsors

*(denotes required field)
TSITE on Facebook
Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional... Valid CSS!