

Greg Dotson, P.E. President Amy Burch, P.E. Vice President Nathan Vatter, P.E. Secretary-Treasurer Kevin Comstock Past President

TENNESSEE SECTION INSTITUTE OF TRANSPORTATION ENGINEERS

Tennessee Section of ITE 2018 Fall Meeting Agenda

Tuesday, October 23, 2018 Drury Plaza Hotel Franklin, TN

AGENDA

8:30 – 9:00	Arrival and Registration (30 Minutes)
9:00 – 9:15	Welcoming Remarks (15 Minutes) Greg Dotson, TSITE President
9:15 – 10:00	Steve Bryan – TDOT Traffic Operations Division (45 Minutes) Tennessee Traffic Signal Users Group (TTSUG)
10:00 – 10:45	Jon Storey – Gresham Smith and Jessica Wilson – TDOT Multimodal Division (45 Minutes) TDOT's Multimodal Guidance
10:45 – 11:00	15-minute Break
11:00 – 11:45	Lee Smith – WSP (45 Minutes) Rural ITS/Freeway Management
11:45 – 1:00	Lunch (75 minutes)
1:00 - 1:30	TSITE Business Meeting (30 Minutes)
1:30 – 3:25	Chris Kirby (CDM Smith) and Cindy Pionke (Knox County) TSITE's Train-the-Trainer Delegates (115 Minutes with 10-minute Break) Effective Communications Class
3:25 – 3:30	Closing Remarks & Adjourn (5 Minutes)