TSITE Tri-Cities branch meeting March 21st

Jason Carder is creating a Tri-Cities “branch” of TSITE.  The first scheduled meeting will be held on Tuesday, March 21st at noon at Beef O’Brady’s in Johnson City. If you plan on attending, please RSVP to Jason Carder by Friday, March 17th.

City of Sevierville hiring Traffic Engineer

The City of Sevierville is currently accepting applications for a Traffic Engineer. More information can be found here.

Winter Meeting Registration Now Open

Click here to find the meeting agenda and to register.

The meeting cost is $45, which includes technical sessions, traffic bowl, and lunch.

Location: Roaden University Center at TTU
Cookeville, TN

Date: Wednesday, March 1st

Parking Info: Meeting attendees must park in one of the purple zones shown on the Campus Map and display the temporary Parking Permit on their dashboard. Drivers failing to do so may receive a parking ticket. Meeting attendees can then ride the shuttle to the Roaden University Center (RUC) or walk to the RUC (about a 10-minute walk).

TN Tech Parking Permit

Campus Map with Parking Zones



Fall Meeting Registration now open

You’re invited to the 2016 TAPA/TSITE Fall Conference to be held at the Crowne Plaza Knoxville.

Registration can be found here.

Registration Frequently Asked Questions

Early registration ends on August 19th so be sure to register soon and please share this information with your friends and colleagues. We are looking forward to hosting everyone in Knoxville.

2016 TSITE Award Winners

The 2016 TSITE Awards were presented to the following very deserving individuals at the Summer Meeting held in Gatlinburg: (Past President Mike Conger presented the awards)

Ed Watt Volunteer Distinguished Service Award:
Stephen Meyer (Meyer Transportation Consultants, Inc.)

Jack B. Humphreys Young Member Award:
Amy Burch (RPM Transportation Consultants, LLC)

Tennessee Section Outstanding Individual Award:
Kevin Cole (CDM Smith)

2016 Election Results

The results of the 2017 Officer Election were announced during the 2016 Summer Business Meeting. The following individuals were elected to serve TSITE next year:

Kevin Comstock, Tennessee Department of Transportation

Vice President
Greg Dotson, Neel-Schaffer

Amy Burch, RPM Transportation Consultants

Past President
Brandon Baxter, Ragan-Smith Associates

Affiliate Director
Tim Britt, Temple, Inc.

Section Representatives
Ben Ledsinger, Smith, Seckman, Reid (2016/2017)
Karen Anderson, ARCADIS (2016/2017)
Chris Kirby, CDM Smith (2017/2018)

Webinar Topic Survey

The TSITE Technical Committee would like to get your input on future webinar topics offered to members throughout the year.  Please help us out by completing this quick survey.

2016 TSITE Officer Election

Online voting for the 2017 TSITE Officers is now underway! Please click here to view the voting ballot and the candidate bios. Votes will be tallied and results announced at the business meeting portion of the Summer Meeting. The election will close on Monday July 11, 2016.

Summer Meeting Notice: July 13th – July 15th

You’re invited to the 2016 TSITE Summer Meeting to be held at the Park Vista Hotel (705 Cherokee Orchard Road – Gatlinburg, TN 37738) from Wednesday, July 13th to Friday, July 15th.

There will be many highlights including a sponsored Social Event on Wednesday night, the annual Awards Banquet and Scholarship Auction on Thursday night and of course several informative Technical Sessions along with the Business Meeting where the 2017 Officer Election results will be announced (more details on voting still to come). We encourage you to bring your family along and have allowed some time in our agenda for the ability to spend some quality time with them in this beautiful setting.

2016 TSITE Summer Meeting Registration is now open!
Please click here for registration information.

2016 Traffic Bowl Winners

The 2016 Traffic Bowl Winners! From Left to Right: TSITE President Brandon Baxter, Kristina King, Behram Wali, Alexandra Boggs, and Traffic Bowl Chair Greg Judy.

Congratulations to the University of Tennessee for winning this year’s traffic bowl at the winter meeting in Nashville. It was a great competition with five schools represented: the University of Tennessee, Vanderbilt University, Tennessee Tech, Tennessee State University and the University of Memphis. UT Knoxville will represent TSITE at the Southern District (SDITE) 2016 Annual Meeting on April 10-13, 2016 in Nashville, Tennessee.

TSITE Member Login
TSITE Sponsors

*(denotes required field)
TSITE on Facebook
Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional... Valid CSS!